Staff List



Mr Vic Ashdown

Executive Headteacher, VIAT

Miss Katy Bannister

Teacher of Design and Technology

Mr Anthony Baptiste

School Games Organiser

Mr Mark Batchelor 

Head of Y9 & Y10, Teacher of Computer Science

Mrs Marilyn Batey

Head of Faculty for Science and Technology

Mrs Suzi Bennett

Teacher of English

Ms Zana Bull

Teacher of Art

Mr Stevielee Cairns

Lead Teacher Computer Science

Mr Stephen Cartwright

Deputy Headteacher, VIAT

Mrs Amy Cavanagh

Primary Premium Officer, Teacher of PE

Mrs Lesline Clarke

Student Support Manager

Ms Johanna Clayton

Head of Faculty English & Humanities

Mr James Coare

Head of Faculty Creative & Performing Arts

Mrs Margaret Collingwood

Teacher of Humanities

Mrs Sharon Collins

Teacher of Mathematics

Mr Leighton Coyle

Teacher of PE

Mr Colin Dowsing

Fitness Instructor

Miss Caroline Dunmall

Lead Teacher of Music
Miss Susan Evans

Lead Practitioner of Science

Mrs Anne Feldwick

Teacher of PE

Mr Chris Foreman

Head of School

Ms Shirley Fox


Mr Ian Game

IT Network Manager

Mrs Jacqueline Gleadall

Director of Inclusion, VIAT

Mr Kevin Guess

Site Supervisor

Mrs Lorraine Hayfield

Teacher of English

Mrs Sue Heuch

Teacher of Humanities

Mrs Alice Hillier

Teacher of Science

Mrs Gemma Hodkinson

Teacher of Science

Mrs Kathryn Lambert

Lead Teacher Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Carla Leatherbarrow

Leader Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Danielle Lee


Mr Sean Lee

Lead Teacher Business Studies

Mrs Matisse Martin

Teacher of English

Mrs Fiona McCrorie

Learning Mentor

Mrs Deborah Morris

Teacher of PE

Ms Lesley Munro

Lead Practitioner of Humanities

Mr Quinton Naidoo

Head of Y11 & Sixth Form, Teacher of Science

Mr Sam Newman

Lettings & Community Operations Manager

Miss Sarah Perry

Senior Science Technician

Mrs Amanda Rain

Assistant Head Teacher Inclusion

Mr Ali Razzak

Teacher of Mathematics

Miss Louise Roalf

Site Supervisor

Miss Tammy Rodden

Lead Teacher of Art

Ms Georgia Rose


Mrs Michelle Rowland

Data Manager

Mrs Ruth Rye

Inclusion Manager

Mrs Christine Sanderson

Attendance Officer

Ms Kate Sargent

IT Technician

Mr Daniel Shrieve

Fitness Instructor/ Deputy Manager

Miss Joanne Smith

Teacher of English

Ms Nicola Smith

Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs Charlene Stone

Lead Teacher Humanities

Mr Tom Swain

Head of Y7 & Y8, Teacher of PE

Miss Vickie Taylor

Teacher of Design and Technology

Mrs Alison Thomson

Inclusion Administrator

Miss Georgina Twist

Fitness Instructor

Mrs Elizabeth Vine

Head of Faculty Mathematics & Business

Mr Nick Vining

Senior Site Supervisor

Mr Chris Ward

Lead Teacher PE

Mrs Hannah Welch

Office Manager/Headteacher's PA

Ms Diane Wicks

Teacher of Design and Technology

Mr Darius Winter

Lead Teacher Science

Mrs Hazel Woollett